Tag Archive: D.A. Adams


Seventh Star Press proudly announces the Between Dark and Light Virtual Tour featuring author D.A. Adams from February 18th to March 16th.  The tour will feature a wide range of activities at a number of great speculative fiction blog sites, including guest posts, interviews, character interviews, excerpts, promotional spotlights, and many reviews.

Between Dark and Light is the fourth book in the increasingly popular and highly-acclaimed Brotherhood of Dwarves Series.  The latest installment in the YA fantasy series is now available in eBook and softcover formats, and a special limited hardcover edition is going to be announced and made available for ordering during the tour!

Between Dark and Light also brought back the talents of award-winning artist Bonnie Wasson, who created the cover and new interior illustrations.  Her artwork for the series landed an  Artist Choice Award for Best Warrior in the 2012 Dragon*Con Art Show, for the cover artwork of the first book, The Brotherhood of Dwarves.

Below is the schedule of dates, blog sites, and activities for the Between Dark and Light Tour:

((from website http://seventhstarpress.blogspot.com/2013/02/announcing-da-adams-between-dark-and.html))
For dates and locations of the 2013 Between Dark and Light Virtual Tour, please see website!

Love action-packed fantasy that is not slowed by a lot of description? Then you might want to try out D. A. Adam’s ‘Brotherhood of Dwarves’! It is FREE on Kindle on Tuesday, May 1, 2012 and Wednesday, May 2, 2012. Share this with your friends!

“Roskin, heir to the throne of a remote, peaceful kingdom of dwarves, craves excitement and adventure. Outside his own kingdom, in search of fortune and glory, he finds a much different world, one divided by racial strife and overrun by war. The orcs to the south want to conquer all dwarves and sell them as slaves. The humans to the east want to control the world’s resources. Caught in the middle, Roskin finds himself chased by slave traders and soldiers alike as he discovers that friendship is the best fortune of all. Just when he thinks he has triumphed, an act of betrayal sends him into bondage. His only hope of escape is the faltering courage of a disgraced warrior whose best days are behind him.”  (taken from http://www.amazon.com/The-Brotherhood-Dwarves-D-Adams/dp/…)
“Truly a wonderful read! Adams cleverly introduces the physical features, customs, and locations of three clans of dwarves in the first two pages! Still leaving room to learn about the humans, elves, orcs, and ogres of his world, it is truly a remarkable achievement. Alot of action, so there is no drawing out of scenes. Once you pick it up, do not be surprised if you are several chapters in before you realize how much time has gone by. Definitely recommended for any action reader – fantasy or not.” – Herika R. Raymer, speculative fiction writer

Need more incentive? How about the book was liked by the character actor John Rhys-Davies? The author actually has a photo of he and Mr. Rhys-Davies with the book between them. Mr. Rhys-Davies is said to have really enjoyed this book about dwarves.

So do not wait! Pick up a free copy while they last!

Con Nooga Appearances

Con Nooga, the Multi-Fandom Convention, is a Convention for Fans of Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy, Gaming, Anime, Paranormal, Costuming, Films, Artist, Celebrities, Comics, Haunting...so much more! Held February 18-20, 2011, in Chattanooga, Tennessee, the convention will feature appearances by D. A. Adams, Sam Flegal, Allan Gilbreath, Kimberly Richardson, and Stephen Zimmer. For more information visit their website.

D. A. Adams

D. A. Adams

Sam Flegal

Sam Flegal

Allan Gilbreath

Allan Gilbreath